Review + Before & After: Pink Sugar Our Lil Secret Concealer in Light Medium

I wanted to get this concealer for so long. It’s raved by pinay bloggers. They said it’s full coverage and that’s I want. We all know that full coverage is my thing. I’d love any product that can cover my dark spots . And did I mention, Pink Sugar is a local/Philppine brand?

image

Description:
Delivers long-lasting full coverage; soothes and calms inflamed skin with cucumber fruit and chamomile extracts; nourishes with aloe vera and vitamins A, C, and E; applies smoothly and blends silkily

Ingredients:
image

Pros:
-Local brand
-Affordable, Php299 (approx. $6)
-Amount of product, 13ml
-Available in stores and online
-Simple packaging, reminds me of lipgloss tube
-Water-based & oil free
-Little goes a long way
-Doesn’t feel heavy on the skin
-Matte finish
-Lasts long
-Medium coverage for me

Cons:
-BHA in it bothered me. Not sure if it caused my recent breakout.
-Sets fast. I find it difficult to dab/blend
-Comes in 4 shades only
-Can be cakey especially on the undereye
-Can accentuate pores

Before & After:imageOh parang tatlong maria lang no? Hahaha.😂

I’m sure it has only a little amount of BHA. I was bothered because I had purging/breakout before while using a BHA toner. Recently, I had a breakout. This concealer and the reformulated powder foundation were the only 2 things I’ve changed in my routine.

I got the 2nd lightest shade. It’s warm tone and realized later that it’s dark on me. Even the cool tone (01) is still dark on me. I didnt pick that because it’s not my undertone. This sets really fast so there’s no chance of mixing both colors.

Sorry if I had to put powder in the after photo. My powder fixes the color a little bit. I can only apply a thin second layer or else it’ll be obvious that it’s dark. So I can’t test it to its maximum coverage.

It’s thicker compared to usual tube concealers. I have oily skin and it can still look cakey on me. I dont use it on the undereye area. It can also accentuate pores. If you have big pores like me, apply a primer first on your forehead or sides of the nose before this. I won’t recommend it on the undereye area. It’s water-based so you might not like it if you have dry skin/patches.

Surprisingly, it doesn’t feel heavy and sticky at all. Looking at the ingredients, I’m assuming it’s oil-free and water based. This is a great concealer. It provides buildable coverage from medium to full. You’ll get 13ml for 299 pesos? I think it’s worth it. Sana lang damihan yung shades.😊

Oh btw, Happy Valentine’s Day to everyone!😊❤️

7 thoughts on “Review + Before & After: Pink Sugar Our Lil Secret Concealer in Light Medium

  1. Thanks for this review! We have the same skin type. I’m a bit apprehensive to purchase this one since it accentuates pores pala and looks cakey. Waaah Do you have any other concealer recommendations?

    • Hi Macy, that’s the problem with water-based concealers and foundations. They stay all day but can make the pores look bigger and nagooxidize din. I used to love Tony Moly’s Face Mix Cover Pot Concealer. It’s not oil free but does a good job to cover my dark spots. I think The Face Shop’s Dual Veil Concealer is good too. Basta set them with powder.🙂

  2. Pingback: What’s In My Makeup Bag? | CheonsaDiana's Reviews

  3. Pingback: Makeup Empties + Review Recap | CheonsaDiana's Reviews

Leave a Reply

