Review: LUSH Santa’s Belly Shower Jelly

Hi everyone! It feels like I’m slacking on skin care reviews lately. I havent changed anything in my routine. For now, I’m finishing up all the products in my past hauls. And this product is in my haul last month. It was on my Lush wish list. It was actually my goal to try one.😊

image

Description:
This deep red jelly is full of Christmas magic. Star anise infusion, and fresh apple and grape juices are blended into the soft seaweed base to brighten and cleanse skin, and for their sweet, fruity scents. Biodegradable golden stars are sprinkled throughout for a dash of happiness. Keep the whole jar in the freezer, then bring it into a hot shower for a stimulating and refreshing apple-scented lather!

How to use:
Crush it into a shower pouf to create a rich lather or rub directly on your body. Try freezing (or chilling) first for an especially cool, refreshing shower or bath experience. Shower jellies also make great shampoos and add lots of softness and shine to hair.

imageOooh, look at those pretty stars!😍❤️⭐️✨💫

Ingredients:
Star Anise Infusion, Sodium Laureth Sulfate,  Propylene Glycol, Fresh Apple Juice, Red Grape Juice, Carrageenan Extract, Fragrance, Bergamot Oil, Rose Absolute, Organic Neroli Oil, Orange Flower Absolute, Golden Stars, Propylene Glycol, Mica, Iron Oxide) , *Limonene , *Linalool , Lilial , Red 4 , Red 33 , Methylparaben , Propylparaben

Pros:
-Affordable, Php 245 (approx. $5)
-Cruelty-free
-Little goes a long way
-Gives enough lather
-Fun to use
-Smells like apple
-No sticky residue/film
-Skin feels soft and smooth

Cons:
-Very limited stocks when it comes out during the holidays here in Manila
-Drying if overused
-Has parabens
-Has sodium laureth sulfate

when it lathers~image

Overall, I’m liking it so far. I feel like a kid again whenever I’m using this & the Fun bar. It smells like apple, one of my favorite scents! You can also freeze it for a cooling effect. This is a Christmas item and too bad the stocks here in Manila were very limited. I bought the Santa’s Belly gift set just to get this one.

I recommend this to everyone especially to kids. Just take not that it’s not for eating!😊

6 thoughts on “Review: LUSH Santa’s Belly Shower Jelly

Leave a Reply

