First Impression: Etude House AC Clinic Intense Pink Powder Patch

This week’s theme is spot treatment again.

I want my body to heal acne naturally but I’ve been slacking on vegetarian lifestyle. I stopped taking my multivitamins too. So I broke out again, mostly whiteheads.

What a great excuse to try another patch.πŸ˜‚ An impulse buy and a gift from my sis. This is just a first impression post because a whole packet lasted for only 3 nights in my case.

received_939248826192889

Description:
Formulated with Pink Spot Powder, direct spot application adhesive patches care with translucent coverage.

Instruction:
Leave on for 8~12 hours. For day or night time application

Ingredients:
ROSIN, CELLULOSE GUM, POLYISOBUTENE, POLYBUTENE, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, LAVENDER EXTRACT, ROSEMARY EXTRACT, COLLOIDAL SULFUR, SALICYLIC ACID, MADECASSOSIDE, MELISSA OFFICINALIS LEAF EXTRACT, ORIGANUM VULGARE LEAF EXTRACT, PELARGONIUM GRAVEOLENS EXTRACT, THYME FLOWER/LEAF EXTRACT, CENTAURIUM ERYTHRAEA EXTRACT, SAURURUS CHINENSIS EXTRACT, WATER, EUCALYPTUS GLOBULUS LEAF EXTRACT, TEA TREE LEAF EXTRACT, PEPPERMINT LEAF EXTRACT, MENTHA SPICATA FLOWER/LEAF/STEM EXTRACT, AMPELOPSIS JAPONICA ROOT EXTRACT, CHAMAECYPARIS OBTUSA LEAF EXTRACT, PAPAYA FRUIT EXTRACT, ONION EXTRACT, GARLIC EXTRACT, GLYCOPROTEINS, PERILLA OCYMOIDES SEED EXTRACT

PROS:
-Available locally
-Comes in 3 sizes; 6mm, 10mm and 13mm
-Has more antibacterial ingredients compared to other brands
-Patches are not obvious on the skin
-Patches are quite thin
-Doesn’t peel off even after sleeping

CONS:
-Quite expensive, Php98 for 16 patches.
-Non resealable packaging, COSRX has resealable pouch.
-Too sticky that it hurts my thin skin while removing the patches…. My face is too hairy.

Some blemishes started to become whiteheads while using this. A sign that they’re about to dry and heal… But, I cant judge its effectiveness yet. I have to buy at least 2 more packets and then I will update this post.

Have you tried this or what’s your favorite spot treatment? Let us know in the comments section below.πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “First Impression: Etude House AC Clinic Intense Pink Powder Patch

Leave a Reply

