Review: COSRX AHA 7 Whitehead Power Liquid

I’ve been using this for almost a month now as spot treatment. I can finally talk about it. I won a COSRX planner. It came with lots of samples in the box. Yay! 3 samples per product.☺

I ran out of spot treatment so it’s my chance to use Whitehead Power Liquid.

received_939249076192864

Description:
Free your skin from displeasing whiteheads and clogged pores with AHA 7 Whitehead Power Liquid. This liquid is a premium formulation of apple water, AHA and glycolic acid. This power liquid effectively clarifies the pores and completely eliminate whiteheads. With its AHA content, this also offers gentle exfoliation which removes dead skin that are usually clogging the pores. It reveals new and healthy skin which makes it appear brighter and more evenly toned.

Ingredients:
Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Water, Butylene Glycol, Glycolic Acid, Water, Niacinamide, Sodium Hydroxide, 1,2-Hexanediol, Panthenol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Xanthan Gum, Ethyl Hexanediol

Direction:
After washing, apply 2 to 3 pumps of the power liquid and apply onto the areas where dead skin and whiteheads prominently show. Using a cotton pad, spread the liquid all throughout the skin in circular motions. Apply sunscreen afterwards.

TEXTURE: It’s like water. No sticky feeling and no oily filmreceived_939886739462431.jpeg

PROS:
-Full size is huge, 100ml
-Fairly priced, around $21 (approx. Php 900)
-Few ingredients
-Has apple water and Glycolic Acid for antibacterial and exfoliation
-Little goes a long way
-It’s watery and easily absorbed by the skin
-No sticky or oily residue
-Effective on whiteheads
-Effective on my cystic acne

CONS:
-I also apply this on my nose area and it smells weird for a few seconds. It reminds me of fish sauce, honestly. But the smell will be gone once it’s fully absorbed.

It’s really effective for whiteheads but I prefer to use this more on cystic acne. I find that it turns cystic acne into a whitehead after 2-3 days. That’s fast in my opinion. We all know that it’s drying up and healing when an acne already has pus.☺

I really like this product. Hands down to its effectiveness. I’m thinking of getting the full size although I’m using it as spot treatment only. What am I going to do with 100ml? Nevermind, I’ll still buy a bottle. Hahaha.☺

2 thoughts on “Review: COSRX AHA 7 Whitehead Power Liquid

Leave a Reply

