Review + Before & After: Klairs Midnight Blue Calming Cream

Klairs released a new product last March 10, 2016. It’s their first spot treatment, Midnight Blue Calming Cream. It’s my first time to try this brand.

They sent a jar to me and I received it om the last month. Btw, I had red itchy rashes that time because the weather is too hot. The temperature here can reach up to 40°C or 100°F. I know, my skin is freaking sensitive. It was the best time to try this cream. I wanted to include before and after photos.

IMG_20160501_180915

DESCRIPTION:
The Blue Cream is made for calming rather than moisturizing to rapidly soothe the skin in response to an irritation. You only need to apply a small, adequate amount to target areas.

Guaiazulene, its key ingredient is a plant-based component extracted from camomile oil. It has a natural violet color, which gradually turns the cream into a gentle blue color after the blending process.

PhotoGrid_1462238893278.png

It’s best used at night to assist skin regeneration & to prevent makeup from breaking the protective layer.

INGREDIENTS:
Water, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Sodium Hyaluronate, Caprylic/Capric , Triglyceride, Centella Asiatica Extract, Sorbitan Stearate, Cetyl Alcohol, Shea Butter, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Jojoba Seed Oil, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Glyceryl Stearate, Stearic Acid, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Anthemis Nobilis Flower Extract, Ceramide 3, Polysorbate 60, Bees Wax, Chlorphenesin, Tocopheryl Acetate, Xanthan Gum, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl, Acrylate Crosspolymer, Morus Alba Root Extract, Triethanolamine , Broccoli Extract, Lavandula Lavender Oil, Eucalyptus Globulus Leaf Oil, Pelargonium Graveolens Flower Oil, Lemo) Peel Oil, Orange Peel Oil, Cananga Odorata Flower Oil, Guaiazulene, Acetyl Hexapeptide-8, Lecithin, Acetyl Glutamine, SH-Oligopeptide-1, SH-Oligopeptide-2, SH-Polypeptide-1, SH-Polypeptide-9, SH-Polypeptide-11, Bacillus/Soybean/Folic Acid Ferment Extract, Caprylyl Glycol, 1,2-Hexanediol

PROS:
-Classy packaging (glass jar)
-Reasonable price, $24.50
-Hygienic, a spatula is included
-Has lots of flower and other natural extracts
-Rich and thick cream so little goes a long way
-It can last for a year although it’s only 30ml.
-Did not cause breakouts
-Has light cooling feeling, like menthol
-It’s also moisturizing
-Great for calming irritated areas

CONS:
-Contains alcohol and stearic acid

BEFORE AND AFTERIMG_20160429_095714

The redness and crustiness have subsided. I hope you can see it in the photos above.

I know I should’ve taken them on a normal lighting but my skin was so gross that time.

I was skeptical at first becauase it has stearic acid, a comedogenic ingredient. I was bothered before but I use it almost everyday and I did not have any negative reactions.

Overall, I’m satisfied with it. My skin feels calm and relaxed when I put it on. It cools my skin. I like that it sinks in pretty well. It doesn’t feel heavy if you use the right amount. I have extremely oily skin but it did not cause breakouts. Besides, it’s just for affected areas, not for the whole face.

It’s also made with ceramide which is responsible for moisture barrier. Good for parched skin. It’s reasonably priced in my opinion because it can be used for 12 months after opening. I would consider to purchase a jar once I use it all up.

You can get this on Wishtrend. Click here to redirect to the store.

Have you tried this or any Klairs product?

3 thoughts on “Review + Before & After: Klairs Midnight Blue Calming Cream

  1. Pingback: Updated Skin Care Routine – August 2016 | CheonsaDiana's Reviews

Leave a Reply

