What Blogging Has Taught Me

I celebrated my blog’s 6th anniversary last May 10. My blog grew a little bit in terms of posts, views, engagement and collaborations. I learned a lot in those years.

People find support and advice from us especially those who are going through the same thing
The main reason why I created this blog is to share my experiences. It’s either after undergoing dermatological treatments or using products for acne prone skin. My blog gets engagements from those post types.

Giveaways will help your blog’s growth
I’ve seen a lot of bloggers who are hosting giveaways. It’s an effective technique to make your community grow. I was still a student until my blog’s 5th year. I didnt have enough funds to host my own. I’m giving back this year with a little gift for you.☺

My english and writing skills have improved a lot.
I prefer to use english because it’s the universal language. It has wide reach and almost everyone can understand it. It’s my second language so please excuse if I have grammatical errors. I practiced it before by talking to kpop fangirls. I continued it through blogging. Now I find writing essays easy. I have to work on the speaking part though… So I can finally create my own Youtube channel. Haha!

Blogging allowed me to practice my “degree” even before I graduate.
I got Marketing Management degree last year. It was a great experience to collab with different brands while I was still in school. It’s a fulfillment when brands are satisfied with our content. After sending them blog post links, I love to read their email response. It’s the only thing in my life that I’m proud of.

I was able to try products and newly released items.
I never thought it would happen. It became one of the best accomplishments I’ve made. I’m excited to try new products. It’ll always be a privilege. We have the opportunity to try them out few days or weeks before their release date.

Blogging taught me to stay honest and true to myself
I’m glad brands understand we have testing periods. Sure, we receive items but we like honest reviews. I like to test them for a few weeks or even months before publishing posts. I also read other blogs. I’m a reader too and I want honest opinions.

I learned how to control impulse buying
Consumerism is known in the beauty community. We’re all excited especially when we just got in this community. But throughout the years, you’ll realize you’re buying too much and you dont even use them. Good thing, my mind is set to finish all the products sent to me before buying anything. Publishing other contents aside from reviews help too. Just like this post or tips and rants. Your mind will take a break from thinking about products. It reduces your hoarding hormones, if that’s a real thing.πŸ˜‚

What have you learned from blogging? We’d love to know. Share them below.πŸ’—

Oh btw, the giveaway will be announced real soon. Once I fixed everything, it’ll be posted here, on Facebook and Instagram.

10 thoughts on “What Blogging Has Taught Me

  1. It was lovely to read your experience. It’s been just 1.5 year since I started my blog, I have the same experience as you. My language has defenetly increased and you get to interact with like minded peopleπŸ™‚

  2. Inspiring consistency. I am nothing but less than two months old here. I look forward to following your footsteps. – Cezane

  3. Pingback: Liebster Award #5 | CheonsaDiana's Reviews

Leave a Reply

