Updated Skin Care Routine – May 2016

Hello everybody! I updated my skin care routine because I had to. The weather seriously affected my skin. The temperature in Manila is usually up to 35 °C (92°F) and the heat index can go up to 40°C or 100 °F. As a result, I have sebbohreic dermatitis

My sister has dermatitis too. Her dermatologist prescribed cleanser and creams. She allowed me to use them too.

IMG_20160527_202145


CLEANSERS:

Ceramide Cleanser
A skin with dermatitis lacks ceramide which is needed to moisturize skin’s layers. It’s a support to lessen dryness and crustiness. I’m thankful because my sister shared this. She got this in her dermatologist’s clinic at Makati Med.

Lush Fresh Farmacy
I use this when I’ve worn makeup on a long day. It makes me feel clean! Full review here


MASK:

Lush Mask of Magnaminty
The best face mask I’ve tried. I keep coming back to it although it’s always out of stock. I told the SA it’s so hard to get one and asked when it is usually available. She said it’s either every month or every two months. Full review here


TONER:

Etude House Wonder Pore Freshner
I’m on my 2nd bottle. It’s refreshing and doesnt dry out my skin. I still moisturize after because it has alcohol. That’s known for pore minimizing. It doesnt help with my pores though. Full review here


MOISTURIZERS:

Etude House AC Clinic Gel Lotion
I use this for the rest of my face. I’m on my 2nd bottle now. I couldnt find any dupe for it. It’s lightweight and hydrates my acne prone skin. Full review here

Clobetasol with Aquaphor Cream
This is for severe dermatitis flare ups. It’s applied twice a day on the affected areas for 3-5 days.

Hydrocortisone Cream
It’s applied when dermatitis flare ups are subsided/mild. It’s also applied twice a day on affected areas for 3-5 days. I’m using this as maintenance too.


Skin will look normal again once a flare up is gone. There is no cure for Dermatitis. All we can do is to control it by soothing and calming it. Extreme heat, sweat, health and intestine problems are some of the causes. Avoid everything that can trigger it because it’s really difficult to calm it down. It takes 3 to 7 days in our case. Click here to know more about it and its causes:

Types of eczema: click here

Sebbhoreic Dermatitis: click here

2 thoughts on “Updated Skin Care Routine – May 2016

Leave a Reply

