May 2016 Favorites

I’m still going through my stash. I have a long way to go! I told my sister to use them too but she said it’s too much work. Well, it really is when you think about it. But it wouldnt be a problem once you get used to it.

IMG_20160602_174121


Skin Care

Clobetasol with Aquaphor Cream
This is a life savior for our eczema/dermatitis. It calms severe flare ups all the time. Severe meaning the skin is red, crusty and wet at the same time. It subsides in just 3 to 5 days. It also takes away the redness.

Hydrocortisone Cream
After a sever flare up, this is the prescribed med by my sister’s dermatologist. It is used for 3 to 5 days too. I actually use this on a daily basis for maintenance. It does a good job.

RUCY’S VANITY Whitening Serum
My face is lighter than the rest of my body including the neck. I’ve been neglecting it so might as well moisturize it twice a day too. I cant use AC Clinic Daily Gel Lotion  for the area because it has alcohol. This serum has the right consistency. It’s very moisturizing without feeling heavy. This is available at selected supermarkets, Rucy’s Vanity kiosks and website [click here].

TONY MOLY Tomatox Massage Pack
Still one of Tony Moly’s bestsellers. You can literally see your skin is brightened after using it. Just a tip, use this continuously to have a long term effect. Little goes a long way so every cent is totally worth it. This is also available on Q-Depot’s website.


Body Care

LUSH New Charity Pot Hand & Body Lotion
I know a lot of you might be tired of seeing Lush products in my posts. I’m sorry. I just couldn’t help it. This lotion is legit! It’s made from butters and oils unlike chemical-based lotions. You’re sure that it’s safe. I like to use this on my hand after washing 10x a day. I use this at night for the whole body as a treat.

THE FACE SHOP Kakao Friends Apeach Hand Cream [Cherry Blossom]
I use this the most as you can see in the photo above. It’s very light and non greasy. I love cherry blossom scent too! It smells sweet, flowery but not overpowering. I like that it’s in a small tube. I might bring another hand cream for our beach trip this month.

I apologize if you think the products in my posts are repetitive. Going through our stash is very important. You’re less likely to hoard if you know what you have. Btw, I’ll be posting a tag tomorrow especially for Filipinos.☺

2 thoughts on “May 2016 Favorites

    • Same. Especially when it comes to body products. They all work the same. I learned to finish one product before buying another one. Thanks for visiting my blog.🙂

Leave a Reply

