Beauty Blogger Tag #2

Happy weekend everyone! Beauty Blogger tag is one of my favorite posts because you’ll get to know us better. Plus, it’s an excuse to do something aside from product reviews.๐Ÿ˜›

Harivain tagged me in this Q&A. Thank you for tagging me! Please visit Fierce Paint & Luxe Paint for more beauty content.

The rules:
-Tag the blogger that nominated you
-Answer the questions you were given
-Nominate 10 bloggers whose blog is about beauty/lifestyle/fashion
-Name 10 questions for your nominees to answer
-Inform the bloggers you chose that you nominated them

Harivain’s questions

One makeup product that youโ€™d advise everyone to stay away from! Only one.
I’d say highlighter because our skin has natural glow. And if you’re oily like me, you’d know that we’re already “highlighted” even before it became a trend.๐Ÿ˜‚

One skincare product that youโ€™d advise everyone to stay away from! Only one.
Coconut oil. I know a lot of people use it as makeup remover. Yes, it does the job but it’s comedogenic and can block pores. Its level of irritant is 4-5 (which is one of the highest). Some broke out after using it for a long time.

If you could have your own makeup line what would you call it?
Attitude…. because we react differently to anything.๐Ÿ˜… It comes in bright and dark colors. Sugarpill Cosmetics level. Bright for positive attitude and dark shades for negative.

If you could name an eyeshadow you created what would you call it? What hue would the eyeshadow be, what finish would it be (matte, pearlescent, shimmery), would it be a powder, a stick, cream, or loose pigment?
Sarcasm, it would be a creamy matte maroon/deep red shade in powder.

One makeup skill you think you havenโ€™t mastered yet.
Contouring. I’ve tried it and it looked horrible on my filipino nose. Haha.

Do you like doing your makeup in silence or with something playing in the background (what do you play if you prefer the latter)?
I’m fine either way but most of the time I have music (usually 2000s and EDM songs) or just the sound of tv.

Which era of makeup are you most drawn to (20s, 40s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, 2000s, 2010s) and what about that era do you like?
2010s daily korean makeup. It’s very simple and wearable. All you have to do is conceal imperfections with bb cream and/or concealer and set it with powder. I like their simple eye makeup too.

Waxing, threading or plucking. Eyebrows that is.
I use blade to clean my brows. My skin is thin and it bleeds if my brows are threaded/plucked.

Letโ€™s keep this interesting. Tell us a beauty related joke!
This isnt a joke but I made a meme.

PhotoGrid_1465288716940

I NOMINATE:
Camille Shern
R’s Beauty Diary
Swathi of Curious and Confused Me
TheBeauParlour
Adryana’s Beauty Blog
Janella of Skin Diary
AnotherOneCalledBecky
Kaye of Stay Pretty and be Happy
Lady Arizel’s Diary
Sophie’s Beauty on a Budget

My questions:
1. Your favorite beauty trend?
2. Your favorite makeup tools?
3. What else do you like to do aside from blogging?
4. If you were allowed to choose a collab, what brand(s) would you pick? Why?
5. The best thing about blogging
6. When and where was the last time you traveled?
7. Are you a travel bug or couch potato?
8. Name places in your country that you’d like to visit
9. Your guilty pleasures
10. Name a thing or two that make(s) you cringe

I’m sorry for asking random questions again. I’m bad at this. Hahaha. You dont have to do this tag. This isn’t mandatory. Go ahead if you want to. No pressure.โ˜บ๐Ÿ˜›

11 thoughts on “Beauty Blogger Tag #2

  1. Thank you so much for nominating me! I’ve enjoyed reading your answers. I remember back then, I used to shape my brows with a blade, and I ended up like Wolverine have attacked me. Lol. Those were the days! And also contouring… I don’t apply on contouring makeup on the face at all as I feel it darkens my face. I am such a newbie. This is a great post! Goodluck to you and ingat! x

Leave a Reply

