First Impression: Ever Bilena Advance Shine Free Foundation in Almond

We took a break from reviews last week. It’s time to do another one. It’s under First Impression because I only used it for a short period. It’s my second time to post about a local/Filipino brand. I need more!!!☺

IMG_20160608_123046

Ever Bilena is known for affordable makeup. We bought this for an event but didnt use it. It was just on the table. I decided to test this foundation. I loved their liquid concealer. I was curious if this will work too.

Description & Ingredients:

image

Price:
Php 145 (approx. $3)

Scent:
Reminds me of marshmallow/vanilla

Finish:
Dewy & semi-matte

Consistency:
Runny

Pros:
-Very affordable
-Available at drugstores, watsons and supermarkets
-Simple plastic packaging
-Big enough, 30ml
-Little goes a long way
-Not cakey
-It doesnt feel heavy

Cons:
-has comedogenic ingredients; stearic acid, parabens, mineral oil, dimethicone
-in my opinion, vanilla scent is okay for lipsticks and not for face products

Performance:
It’s in a simple plastic tube which is nice. The only problem is the dispenser/hole is too big. Better be careful on squeezing out the product.

It’s liquidy and not cakey at all. It’s a little dewy, definitely not shine free. It wont be exaggerated if you’re using the right amount. It’s easy to remove so you have to set with powder even for dry skin.

It’s dewy because mineral oil is the second ingredient. Mineral oil can clog pores so I suggest using moisturizer and primer first. That way you have a barrier for your skin and makeup.

image

It reminds me of most bb creams. It has sheer/light coverage. For full coverage peeps like me, this is not for us. It can cover mild redness though. It’s slightly sticky but that’ll be gone after setting with powder.

Surprisingly, it’s lightweight and doesnt feel uncomfortable. It’s a good addition if you’re looking for something that adds glow. This is okay for those who dont need coverage, starting with makeup or for no makeup look.

10 thoughts on “First Impression: Ever Bilena Advance Shine Free Foundation in Almond

  1. I also feel the same, I guess I need to review local brands as well! Haha kaya ayoko bumibili ng local brands kasi puro chemicals, unlike sa Korean products. Pero kasi affordable niya swak na swak lalo pag student ka lang.🙂

  2. Woah so affordable! Although I totally agree, scents aren´t as fitting for face products. The affordability of this product is insane, but if you´re ever looking for something in an affordable range but less scary ingredients (parabens etc.) I would recommend trying Madara moon flower tinting liquid. I use it as foundation and find that its so healthy and fresh, I don´t even need a primer🙂

  3. Pingback: Review: Essence Stay All Day 16h Long-Lasting Makeup | CheonsaDiana's Reviews

Leave a Reply

