Beach Essentials – Boracay 2016

This is a late post for Philippines but summer just started in other countries. I have not posted any beach essential in 6 years of blogging. I’d like to thank my swimwear loving friend, Jessica of Adore Me for suggesting this. Yaaay!☺💖

Luckily, we’re in Boracay for the weekend. It’s my first time here and my first plane ride. Finally, I went out to see the sun. Hahaha. It was my sister’s treat for the family.

Many things to experience; Beach, sunset, food, music and outdoor activities. But we prepared the things we needed before that. We all want smooth and stress free vacation, right?

IMG_20160625_171456


Swimsuit, tops and board shorts

I’m not comfortable to wear swimsuits but this time I brought one for swimming… It’s a safe thing to wear to avoid problems with hotel and beach rules. I wear tops and board shorts if we’re just on the shore or going to the mall and restaurants at night. Here are some of the clothes I brought:
IMG_20160625_170513

Sunglasses & Cap

I cant live without sunglasses! My eyes are sensitive to light. I always bring one wherever I go. This time we brought four.😅 They avoid early signs of wrinkles too!

I always wear a cap whenever I’m on out of town. My forehead is dark compared to the rest of my face. It’s so weird. I dont want it to become darker

IMG_20160626_095850

Waterproof Dry Bag

Beach bags are usually made of cloth. They all look cute but we dont want our things to get wet. We dont need aesthetics. Haha! We bought a dry bag instead. Roll the end 3 times then lock it. Your things are safe and dry even if you go in the water.image2-1

Anklet

Anklets make a difference by adding style. It can also be a bracelet too. We found the old lady who’s a supplier of stores. We saved like 40 to 50 pesos. Thanks to her. Sorry for my hairy and sand-y legs. Haha!

image1-2

Sunblock and Skin Care

Fair skin gets burned easily. Dermplus Spf 80 Sunblock for Kids is the cheapest thing we could find in the department store (50ml for P169). The description says it’s for face and body. Please remember, don’t stay too long under the sun even if you’re wearing skin protecting products.

Last but not least, skin care. We need to clean and rehydrate the skin too after a hot day. I followed the rules so I repackaged Wonder Pore (review here) and AC Clinic Gel (review here). I cut a chunk of Fresh Farmacy (review here).

IMG_20160626_095602

If I’m asked to recommend something in this post, I’d totally say Dermplus Sunblock and the Dry Bag.💗


By the way, I also included some photos for you to see. The beach at 1pm, me flaunting the dry bag and the sunset. The guides said it’s packed in the afternoon. They were right.😅 Luckily we’re morning persons/people and we already enjoyed the water.

IMG_20160625_165511

image3

20160625_181903

2 thoughts on “Beach Essentials – Boracay 2016

Leave a Reply

