My Favorite Youtubers: Skits, vlogs, beauty, lifestyle & health

I used to watch music videos on Youtube in 2006. That was a long time ago. Haha! I found out there are other contents aside from music. I have a lot of favorites but I selected the top on my list.

Skits & Vlogs

Kevjumba / Kevin Wu
My first ever favorite Youtuber. He did skits, rants and vlogs. Probably the first content creator to “vlog”. He’s a realist and discussed real world issues. I like that his dad were in some videos too. We rarely see a parent to participate in those especially if it requires acting. He’s inactive now but at least we can still watch his old videos. I’m following his blog. He’s back in college. I wish him all the best.

Nigahiga / Ryan Higa
A very smart and punny guy. Yes, punny. He consistenly gives quality content. He puts so much effort. His friends do too in making costumes, filming and editing. As with BTS, I think he didnt change even if he’s successful now. It’s like I’m still watching the Ryan Higa in 2006.

TheDominicShow / D-trix
I knew him because of YTF. Friends with Kevjumba, Ryan Higa, Victor King and Andrew Garcia. He does skits, choreography and food challenge. That’s what makes him unique. I like to watch choreos aside from skits and vlogs. He’s a member of Quest Crew. They won Season 3 of America’s Best Dance Crew.

Superwoman / Lily Singh
I saw her in my recommendations. She uploads on a weekly basis too. I love that her jokes are not offensive. I think she’s like outgoing. She spreads so much positivity and I like that personality.

Beauty

Wayne Goss
I found his channel when I searched for acne scar remedy. He said he used to have acne. I can’t tell. He’s just gorge! He’s a pro makeup artist. Most of his reviews are high-end brands. They’re straight to the point. He’s into skin care too. I like that he doesnt follow the instagram makeup.

Patrickstarrr
I watched his “The Power of Makeup”. I instantly liked him because he loves full coverage. Full coverage is my thing. I find it very satisfying when I see him do his foundation routine. He’s a makeup artist. His style is more of drag queen. He does tutorials, transformations and vlogs. He’s Filipino and family oriented. I can see that in his vlogs. It’s refreshing to see guys who like makeup.

Makeup Geek
A makeup brand owner. Marlena knows what she’s talking about. She’s the only youtuber who thoroughly discusses product ingredients. That’s why her brand is easy to trust. In her reviews, she also mentions an ingredient which might not be good for a skin type. She’s honest about her own products too. She says the pros and cons whether it still has a faulty packaging or work in progress. The best thing is she accepts constructive critisms and suggestions to make her brand better.

RealAsianBeauty
I found her blog maybe 5 years ago. She used to have acne. She shared the treatments she has undergone. She’s very patient in answering all my acne-related questions. Yes, all; comment and private message on Youtube, email and blog comments. I felt that she really wanted to help make my skin better too. I think she’s the first Philippine-based creator who reached 500,000 subs.

Ana Victorino
I immediately subscribed to her channel when I saw her entry for Etude House. Her entry was unique. She uses a lot of local drugstore brands in her tutorials. That’s what I like about her. Her videos make me want to buy more local products. I asked her what brush quality does she recommend for different uses. Synthetic for liquids and fine hair for powder.

Lifestyle & Health

Charles Gross
He’s a perfume and bag collector. He used to sell bags so he definitely knows his thing. He lives in New York and he recommends places to visit there. He has story time about sales associates, customers, experiences and sex. I can tell that he’s naturally classy, not the in-your-face type.

Grav3yardgirl / Bunny
Bunny does makeup tutorials, DIYs, product tests, fashion and other hauls. My favorites are “Does This Thing Really Work” and “Pintertest”. I can tell that she’s real and down to earth. She also has tea vlogs where she talks about experiences, anxiety and etc.

Beckie0 / BeckieJBrown
I watched her Lush hauls. She used to work there. Now she’s a full time vlogger. She has anxiety / OCD. She discusses about it. A big help for me since it’s not talked about in our country.

How about you, who are your favorite content creators? Let us know. Also, please recommend other beauty related creators.โ˜บ

14 thoughts on “My Favorite Youtubers: Skits, vlogs, beauty, lifestyle & health

  1. Oh si kevjumba that takes me back! He was so funny to watch. My fave was when he was saying that girls are like m&m’s , ibat ibat sa labas pero inside they are all the same ๐Ÿ˜„

Leave a Reply

