Review: Essence Stay All Day 16h Long-Lasting Makeup

Whew! That’s a long name.πŸ˜… I’ve read good things about this foundation in TMUR PH on Facebook. Most commenters have oily skin. I thought I would like it too. So I bought one last week in 10 Soft Beige. Papatagalin pa ba?πŸ˜…

image1-1

Description:
This long-lasting foundation ensures a smooth and silky complexion all day long. its delicate texture allows a simple and even application. Thanks to the high-quality pump dispenser, it’s easy to find the perfect dosage for an indescribably beautiful look. Dermatologically tested.

Ingredients:
Aqua (Water), Cyclopentasiloxane, Butylene Glycol, Cyclohexasiloxane, Bis-peg/ppg-14/14 Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Boron Nitride, Sodium Potassium Aluminum Silicate, Mica, Caprylyl Glycol, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Propylene Carbonate, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-di-t-butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Silica, Parfum (Fragrance), Alpha-isomethyl Ionone, Benzyl Salicylate, Citronellol, Coumarin, Limonene, Linalool, Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499 (Iron Oxides), Ci 77891 (Titanium Dioxide)

image2

Pros:
-Pump-type packaging
-Available locally in department stores
-Affordable, 375 pesos (approx $7)
-Oil-free
-Can cover dark circles
-It does feel light on the skin
-Can cover mild redness and mild hyperpigmentation
-No breakouts

Cons:
-Light coverage
-Limited shades. Only 3 shades are available in the Philippines. Although it comes in 4 shades in other countries, it’s still very limited
-Accentuates my huge pores.
-I dont like the scent. It reminds me of perfumes for a lady in her 40s.

Neutral:
-Oxidizes on me. Not sure if it’s because I’m acidic and have oily skin or it’s the product’s formula

image3-1Using it alone slightly covered my mole. Compared to mixing with another foundation.

I recommend it to those who don’t need much coverage and if you want lightweight foundation. It looks like a salmon color to me which is good for covering dark circles. It feels light like I’m not wearing anything. I wouldn’t recommend it if you have fairer skin.

I got 10 Soft Beige and it’s dark for me. I have fair skin with warm/yellow undertone. It turns darker after a few hours. I still want to use it. I mix it with Ever Bilena’s foundation to adjust the shade and minimize oxidizing. I finally found a purpose for that. Haha! My powder helps to adjust the color too.

Water-based makeup is great for my oily skin because it stays longer. Less chance of breakouts too. But all of them turns dark after. I’m so confused. I’ve never experienced that when I use bb cream and oil-based makeup. It accentuates my pores. That’s my other problem with water-base.

Lesson learned:
Swatch the product first then come back in an hour or so and check if it oxidized. Just like buying perfume if a scent changes after a few hours.

What’s your favorite full coverage foundation? Share them below.☺ I badly need one. Preferably cruelty-free. Doesnt matter if it’s drugstore or high-end.☺

4 thoughts on “Review: Essence Stay All Day 16h Long-Lasting Makeup

  1. Ooooo, that’s a great idea! Swatch foundations on the hand before buying. My favourite full coverage foundation is the MAC Studio Fix Foundation Powder. MAC isn’t cruelty free. You can try Tarte or NYX! Both are cruelty free and they have some good foundations!

    • Another thing to consider is stores’ lighting. I bought a concealer and it didnt match my skin again.πŸ˜… The shade I got looked okay because the lights were yellowish. It looks different when I went out of the store. I still have a lot to learn about makeup.😱 thanks for the suggestion!☺

Leave a Reply

