Review + Swatch: Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 25 Medium

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer is finally available in the Philippines. Raved by beauty gurus. They say it’s a dupe for Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer and NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer. Pinays love it too even if it was only available online before. Finally, I got my hands on it in shade 25. I want to see what’s so good about it.

image4
Description:
Fit Me® Concealer makeup for flawless, natural coverage. This oil-free concealer matches skin tones to deliver a more even complexion.

Ingredients from Maybelline’s website:

Screenshot_2016-07-23-06-32-05-1

Swatch and color:
PhotoGrid_1469320609004-1

Pros:
-Affordable, 299 pesos
-Oil free, very important for me
-No scent
-Little goes a long way
-Lightweight
-Did not cause breakouts
-Doesn’t accentuate pores
-Doesnt oxidize
-Hides mild hyperpigmentation
-Effectively covers dark circles

Cons:
-Limited shades especially in the Philippines. I didnt even get the right color for covering dark spots
-Can settle in creases
-Cannot cover severe hyperpigmentation

IMG_20160724_091134

My issues with oil free makeup are oxidization and pore enlargement. Luckily, this concealer didnt do any of those. Yes!! It’s great for dark circles. It’s a salmon shade again, known for covering undereye area. It’s creamy and thick but lightweight. It’s oil free but its finish is slightly dewy. Easy to blend and good for highlighting. If you dont like dewy finish like me, let it set for a while and dab a tissue to remove shine before applying powder. As for hyperpigmentation, it can cover mild spots and redness. I couldnt fully test it since I got a shade that isnt for me. It stays long if you set it with powder. I recommend it. A good product to set standards for someone who’s starting with makeup.

What’s your favorite concealer?

9 thoughts on “Review + Swatch: Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 25 Medium

  1. I need this in my life! I’ve heard that this is indeed a good drugstore concealer, thank you for the good review. I’m gonna find this one on local stores now!

Leave a Reply

