Review: Klairs Supple Preparation Facial Toner

Hey guys and gals. I have a new skin care review for you today. I’ve been introduced to Klairs through Wishtrend.com. You might have seen Supple Preparation Facial Toner in some of their videos on Youtube. I really wanted to test it out and see why beauty addicts love it so much. Luckily, Wishtrend emailed me again for another opportunity and they sent me a bottle of the upgraded version.

IMG_20160806_185344

Description:
KLAIR’S toner hydrates and calms sensitive skin post-cleansing and tidies the skin texture to smoothen while maintaining the optimal pH balance to help the absorption of other products as well. With a various plant extracts and soothing ingredients blended together for a calming formula, the non-irritating, super hydrating toner can be used for sensitive skin as well.

Ingredients:
20160805_193003-1

Pros:
-Huge size, 180ml
-Has lots of plant ingredients
-No fragrance
-Alcohol free
-The dispenser avoids spills
-Easily glides on the skin
-No sting or redness
-Can be used as toner or mask
-Instant hydration
-No irritation or breakouts

Cons:
-A bit pricey

I’m 22 years old and I’m changing my skin care routine from anti-acne to moisturizing products now. I’m using this toner for two weeks already and so far so good. It not as runny like water or the usual toners. It comes out in drops to avoid spills and prevents you from wasting anything. Making sure every cent is worth it. I use 3 to 4 drops on a cotton ball everytime.

image1-5

Its consistency reminds me of ampoules, a little thick but very light and liquidy once it’s spread. It has a lot of moisturizing oils but it’s not sticky or oily/no film. I was praying not to have blemishes while using it. I’m so glad I didnt have those. It quickly hydrates my skin. It feels like I dont even need to use my Aquaphor. But I still do anyway. Remember that we should use cream/serums even if our toners are hydrating.

It can also be used as a mask based from Wishtrend’s recommendation. Just get some facial cotton sheets and load it up with this. Use it for 10 to 15 minutes just like a sheet mask. You guys know that I love it when a product has different uses. This is in my latest skin care routine. The whole set will be posted by the end of this month.

I’d recommend this to those:
Who want a hydrating toner
With sensitive skin
Who dont want alcohol in products
In their 20s

P.s. I just found out that this brand is against animal testing… which I was hoping for korean brands. You can get this on Wishtrend for local and  international orders; BeautyMNL for PH orders.

So, have you tried any of Klairs’ products? Let us know what are your thoughts them or any product suggestions. ☺

One thought on “Review: Klairs Supple Preparation Facial Toner

  1. Pingback: Updated Skin Care Routine – August 2016 | CheonsaDiana's Reviews

Leave a Reply

