Review + Before & After: NYX Above & Beyond Full Coverage Concealer in 03 Light

I wanted to try this for many years. Just wasnt sure if it was worth it. I was debating if I should get the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer or this one. I was strolling in the department store again. Yup, dakilang tambay ako doon.πŸ˜… Collection’s stall was in another store. I got lazy so I picked this one instead. I expect a lot from cream concealers. Always go for cream concealers if you want better coverage.

image
Description:
Obscure imperfections and blur away problem areas with one of our Concealer Jars. Now available in 10 more shades to accommodate an even wider range of skin tones, this creamy formula stands up to the villains of unwelcome imperfections with a vengeance

Ingredients:
image

Pros:
-Affordable, 360 pesos
-Has ingredients list on the label
-7g, big compared to other jar concealers
-available in many shades
-Little goes a long way
-Did not break me out
-No oxidization/darkening
-Not as oily as other cream concealers
-Medium coverage for my skin condition

Cons:
-Cakey
-Not good for textures
-Doesnt last the whole day for my oily and sweaty skin

Here are some photos taken using my phone. One without flash and the other was taken with flash.image

It’s medium coverage for me. I have to add a second layer for my dark spots. I can see that it’s cakey even if I also dab the second layer. I always wait for few minutes up to an hour before I go out so it’s settled down. It starts to look like skin when I blot with tissue. It has oxides but I’m glad it didnt oxidize/turn orange on me.πŸ˜ƒimageIt’s not as oily as other cream concealers. Unfortunately it’s not long lasting for me. I dont use primers but I tried other concealers that stayed on the whole day. Its finish leans to semi-matte. As for textured skin; it can emphasize textures like acne, dry patches and acne scars/dents. Wait for it to settle just like what I do if you’re planning to get this. It can look weird on sweaty skin. I’m very sweaty and it can settle to sweat forming like little circles. Be sure to dab tissue right away to avoid it.

It’s not the best concealer for me but it’ll do for now. Do I recommend it? I recommend it for normal to oily skin and if you dont need much coverage.

Have you tried this or any NYX product? My next target is Catrice cream concealer. If you have recommendations, please share it with us.😊

✨✨✨Btw, my international giveaway is still open. You can join until saturday, Sept. 10, 2016 10pm Philippine time! Click here to join.✨✨✨

3 thoughts on “Review + Before & After: NYX Above & Beyond Full Coverage Concealer in 03 Light

Leave a Reply

