Review: Loreal True Match Super-blendable Concealer in Light / Fair Neutral

It feels like I’m slacking off. I haven’t prepared drafts. I usually have 4 drafts which are good for 2 weeks. I’m into writing stuff aside from this. I’ve been creating articles but I want to get back to blogging. Just giving an update.

image1-4

Anyway, I’m still looking for great concealers. We went to Loreal’s kiosk and my sister got me this concealer. I chose Light / Fair Neutral N 1-2-3. True Match line is their bestseller. It’s unusual for drugstore brands to offer wide shade range. This line has foundation and liquid concealer. They have colors for neutral (which is what I got), warm and cool undertones.

image3-1

Description:
This oil-free concealer is formulated with Opti-Blend Complex to even your skin tone while concealing acne blemishes, imperfections, and dark undereye circles. Vitamin E and Pro-Vitamin B5 are added to nourish, strengthen and revitalize skin cells.

Ingredients: from makeupalley.comscreenshot_2016-09-18-19-38-13-1Pros:
-Available in different colors
-I like the brush applicator instead of doe foot wand
-Semi matte finish
-No oxidization
-It’s easy to blend
-Can brighten up the undereye area
-Not cakey
-Does not break me out

Cons:
-Light coverage in my opinion. It doesnt cover my dark spots

I prefer its brush applicator instead of doe foot wand. It looks like this. It gets a lot of product. I can get the most out of it. I tested it on my dark spots. I’m not satisfied because it has light coverage only.

image2-3

But I’m impressed when I used it for dark circles. It’s not cakey. It’s liquidy but not runny that’s why it’s easy to blend. Here’s a before and after photo.

image

As for the price, I think I’m neutral. It’s 400 pesos for 5.2ml. I cant argue with that because they have many shades for a drugstore brand especially their foundation. It doesnt oxidize on me which is great! I’m acidic and sometimes I look like cheetos while I’m wearing products with oxides. Do I recommend it? I do but only if you’re dealing with dark circles and mild hyperpigmentation.

2 thoughts on “Review: Loreal True Match Super-blendable Concealer in Light / Fair Neutral

Leave a Reply

