Review + Swatch: Catrice Eyebrow Stylist in 030 Brown-Eyed Peas

I have only tried 5 brow products in my life including this new review. I dont know why brows became so important. I gave in. Hah. I’ve read and watched few reviews on Catrice products in general. I want to explore the brand since it’s underrated. I looked for a brow pencil that’ll give natural finish. I went to their kiosk and asked the SA if they have one. She was watching me the whole time. I didnt have a choice but to buy this. It’s not her fault btw. I just felt uncomfortable. It would be awkward if I return the item. Haha.

image
I lost the other lid. I did my makeup while sitting on my bed. I dropped it and magically disappeared.

Description:
Spot on: center stage for the eye brows – the Eye Brow Stylist comes in a practical pen-shape and convinces with its simple yet accurate application. It creates perfect eye brows thanks to the professional brush, which helps to apply the powdery texture on the eyebrows for a natural finish. Never go without again!

Ingredients:screenshot_2016-09-19-18-15-46-1

Pros:
-Long pencil that can last for months
-Natural finish
-Buildable to “Instagram” / thick eyebrows

Cons:
-No sharpener included
-Quite expensive, 279 pesos
-Doesnt stay on for a whole day on my oily and sweaty skin

Here’s what it looks like and swatches:

image

image

It’s a pretty standard item. I just dont like it because 1) no sharpener, good thing we have one at home for this size. 2) It’s quite expensive for a brow product without sharpener / is not retractable. 3) It’s not long lasting for my oily skin. I had to retouch the outer brow part.

The good side: It’s longer compared to other pencils. It gives natural finish although it’s made of wax.. which is great for everyday. It’s buildable to Instagram brows if you want. You can control the thickness to look “beat”.

Catrice and Essence have the same parent company. They’re cruelty free according to Cruelty Free Kitty. I like brands with good ethics. It seems like Catrice has higher quality face products compared to other drugstore brands… I’ll explore their products further. Starting with the bestsellers.

4 thoughts on “Review + Swatch: Catrice Eyebrow Stylist in 030 Brown-Eyed Peas

  1. Yes ok ang Catrice, it’s pretty cheap here in Belgium. Every 2-3 minths they come up with limited edition products which are usually very pretty ☺

    I like their blushes, nail polish and lip products 😛

Leave a Reply

