Review: L’OREAL Refreshing Micellar Water

Loreal just released their micellar water in the Philippines this month. It’s the Refreshing variant. I’m using it for almost 3 weeks now.

img_1979

Description:
HIGH PERFORMANCE, HYPO-ALLERGENIC! Gentle even on sensitive skin type! Micellar Water is highly recommended for OILY skin type. See the magic for yourself with micelle ingredients originated from Europe which acts like magnet to remove all impurities.

Ingredients and CosDNA Analysis by mark791004:screenshot_2016-10-22-18-42-17-1

Pros:
-Affordable, 225 pesos, got it on sale on BeautyMNL for 175 pesos
-250ml is huge and can last you for 2 to 4 months
-Few ingredients, oil and paraben free
-Did not trigger my dermatitis
-Did not cause breakouts
-No sting
-Feels refreshing
-Effectively removes makeup
-Non sticky and no film

Cons:
-None in my opinion, but you have to use it all up because it expires in 6 months. It doesnt have paraben or other preservatives. Take note if you’re a hoarder and you like to try other makeup removers

Sometimes I like to skip the toning step because this removes all my makeup. That step only. I still use cleanser, moisturizer and spot treatment. Brands are marketing micellar water as “no need to wash” product. Remember that you still have to do your skin care routine even if it says no wash/rinse. Or maybe that’s just me. I’m paranoid of not cleansing my skin completely.

I minimize swiping cotton on my skin. I’m avoiding wrinkles. It has 8 ingredients only. A great addition to a minimalist skin care routine. I’m using it 5 times per week. 6 months are enough to use it all up. I recommend it to those with normal, combination to oily skin types.

You can get this in department stores and on BeautyMNL.com🙂

What’s your ride or die makeup remover?🙂

Leave a Reply

