Review: Detail MakeOver Mineral Pressed Powder in Fair

This is just my second time to use a local brand this year. Wow, I’m really good at doing my 2016 New Year’s Resolution, huh? πŸ˜… I was looking for something that could replace my ride or die powder foundation, Maybelline Clear Smooth All in One Foundation. Last month, BeautyMNL got in touch with me to try their shop. I found out about Detail a.k.a. Detail Make Over on their website. I’m glad I did. Read the rest of this post to find out.πŸ˜‰Β P.S. I did not edit the other photos’ brightness and contrast so you’ll get the shade reference.

img_1981
Description:
Keeping oil at bay is no longer a problem with our Mineral Pressed Powder. This finely-milled powder keeps your face shine-free while allowing your skin to breathe with its matte lightweight finish. Comes with a sponge and mirror for easy touch ups all day. Available in 4 shades: Fair, Light, Natural, and Beige.

Ingredients:image-4

Swatch: Fair has yellow undertonephotogrid_1478409823762-1

Pros:
-Very affordable, 10 grams for only 199 pesos ($4)
– Nice packaging, has mirror and compartment for the sponge
-Few ingredients
-Fragrance free
-Fair matches my skin tone really well
-Little goes a long way
-Helps to minimize pores, not completely but it helps.
-Completely matte and has slight airbrush finish
-Feels light on the skin
-Has good oil control. That’s surprising because I have extremely oily skin.

Cons:
-Can be chalky if applied too much
-Can settle in creases

photogrid_1478428357943

I am surprised that this amazing product is 199 pesos only. You’ll get 10 grams compared to other powders. Its packaging has a compartment for the applicator. It has few ingredients so there’s less chance of irritation. I only need to swipe the sponge on the powder a few times to completely cover my entire face. This does not give coverage but it’s good for setting makeup. You can use this alone and you’re good to go. Lucky you, you have clear skin.πŸ˜€ I noticed that it can help to minimize pores. Again, not completely but the change in their size is noticeable.

I love this mineral pressed powder because it’s lightweight on the skin. It’s like I’m not wearing anything. I’m also surprised it has good oil control. I have extremely oily and sweaty skin. I would normally blot my face every 30 minutes but not with this powder. I only blot every 2 hours, max.😍

I highly recommend it for oily skin! This is matte and has slight airbrush finish. If you still want to try it and you have dry skin, make sure you moisturize properly first. Apply it using a brush instead of the sponge. For dry to normal skin, you might want to consider applying highlighter. Or you can wait for your skin to oil up just like my skin to still get your “natural hightlight”. We don’t want to look flat.πŸ˜‰

Now the real question is… did this beat my ride or die Maybelline Powder Foundation? I have to say yes!!

One thought on “Review: Detail MakeOver Mineral Pressed Powder in Fair

Leave a Reply

