Review + Swatches: Maybelline ColorSensational Creamy Matte Brown Nude Lipsticks

I’m trying to keep up with my scheduled posts. This week is for lip products. Nude colors become a trend again. Thanks to celebrities. Main reason has to be Kylie Jenner. Haha. Of course we want to follow what’s “in”. Luckily, Maybelline made their matte shades. They noe have a separate line for these colors called Creamy Matte Brown Nudes. Some colors in this line are quite difficult to get in-stores. We’re glad we got the ones we liked.

img_20161108_082408
Description:
Buttery-soft formula applies rich and creamy; delivers vibrant, opaque color payoff; glides onto lips seamlessly for comfortable wear; long-lasting formula with a shine-free, velvety finish
photogrid_1478575558776
Swatch on arm (no edits):photogrid_1478565449877
Pros:
– Accessible
– Affordable, each lipstick is 299 pesos and weighs 4.2g. Sometimes it’s less 50-100 pesos if on sale.
– Silver and sturdy plastic packaging
– Love the shades
– Does not melt easily
– Creamy/buttery
– Glides on smoothly
– Pigmented

Cons:
– Can be drying

Neutral:
– Doesn’t last long in my experience

Here are the swatches on my lips. I softened the photos below to make them smooth because my lips were dry that time.
image
Nude Embrace has brownish salmon color. Clay Crush is brownish red just like clay pots. Nude Nuance is dark brown. My favorite has to be Clay Crush. It looks natural in real life. At least for me because it’s the closest to my lip color.

They glide smoothly like butter. They don’t melt easily despite the consistency/texture. They are also pigmented. Nude Embrace is a light color so I had to apply a second layer. I only did one layer for the rest. A down side for this is it can be drying…. Just like other matte lipsticks. Be sure to moisturize before or overnight which is better. Neutral about the longevity. I eat and drink a lot in a day. But it can last as long as I’m not eating yet and that rarely happens because I’m always hungry. It also depends on habits like lip biting.

This is one of the most affordable trendy lines in the market today. I still know other brands that are cheaper by the way. But go for Maybelline if you’re looking for a brand where you can try on lippies right away.

You can get these at Maybelline counters in department stores or online through BeautyMNL.🙂

3 thoughts on “Review + Swatches: Maybelline ColorSensational Creamy Matte Brown Nude Lipsticks

Leave a Reply

