Review: Vaseline Lip Therapy Advanced Healing

Today we’ll talk about skincare. I have a bad habit of lip biting and it got worse. My lips became dry. The causes? Trying matte lipsticks or I’m anxious these past few weeks.

Short story: I was at the mall, lip biting while looking at the ceiling. A guy walked towards me and he said something. I didnt hear it because I was wearing my headset. He was so close, invading my personal space. I’m sure it was a cat call. I ran fast. I forgot my habit means something else to others. I rushed in the department store after that to buy this lip treatment. I dont want that to happen again.

I chose this over the other famous drugstore brands because this has 100% petroleum jelly.

image
Description:
– Protects and relieves dry chapped lips, while locking in moisture to help them heal
– Instantly softens and soothes dry lips
– Locks in moisture to help lips recover from discomfort
– Made with triple-purified Vaseline® Petroleum Jelly

Ingredients:
100% Petroleum Jelly, Flavor

image
Pros:
-Affordable, 69.75 pesos
-10g will last long
-Tube type packaging for easy application, avoiding mess
-Instantly hydrates lips
-Reduces the appearance of chapped lips

Cons:
-None

image
There’s after taste but it will be gone in a few seconds. It tasted like gas. I searched how petroleum jelly is made. It came from oil rigs.😱 From About.com ” petrolatum was discovered as a paraffin-like material coating oil rigs. Since then, it has been used in various ointments…” That explains the name but the good news is petroleum jelly-based products today have multiple processes and they’re safer compared to old ones.

I highly recommend this. It’s one of the best lip moisturizers out there. I like the tube type packaging because it’s hygienic. You can also choose the one in a tub if you need bigger size. I dont have to spend a lot to relieve dryness. I’m all about that drugstore price. Haha! Aside from using products, make sure you’re drinking enough water daily!🙂

Btw, I’ll post my November haul tomorrow. Mostly skin care and one of them is a hyped face mask.🙂

One thought on “Review: Vaseline Lip Therapy Advanced Healing

Leave a Reply

