Review: SKIN FOOD Yuja Water Whitening Ampoule in Serum

7 Jan

Yuja Water is one of Skin Food’s releases last year. I was looking for a serum that isn’t too strong and can freshen up my face. I have big hopes for this that it won’t trigger my contact dermatitis. I’m using this for two months now. It’s about time to review it.

image

Description:
Whitening synergy ampoule. Contains yuja extract and moisturizing yuja oil from uncontaminated Goheung city. Moisturizing whitening synergy ampoule effective for treating freckles. After toner application, massage 1 to 2 drops on the entire face by popping the capsules.

Ingredients:

image

image

Pros:
– Affordable, got it on sale for less than 1000 pesos from a korean-based store
– Available through online shops and at their local branches in PH
– A bottle contains 44ml of product
– Lemon scent
– Watery consistency
– Did not trigger my contact dermatitis
– Gives light hydration
– No stickiness
– Quickly absorbed
– Did not cause breakouts
– Brightening effect for glowing skin

Cons:
– Slow in whitening

image

There’s no ingredients list on the label. I just searched it on CosDNA and the photo above is the result. This is in my Best Products of 2016 for many reasons. First, I love serums with watery consistency. It gives my oily skin enough hydration. No sticky film so it’s easy for me to apply makeup after.

Second, it doesnt break me out. Only few moisturizers do not make my skin irritated. Third, it’s a brightening serum which helps me to get that glowing skin. Expect that it’s slower to lighten dark spots. That’s the only con if you’re dealing with hyperpigmentation. It’s confusing because there’s “whitening” in its name but description on their website says it’s for brightening.

I still think it’s one of the best moisturizers I’ve tried. I rarely finish creams and serums but I’m sure with this one. I’ll use it all up because it does not cause breakouts and gives enough hydration for me. I’d recommend it to normal to oily skin.

Leave a Reply

