Review + Swatches: NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Transylvania

21 Jan

Hello everyone. I should’ve posted this last year. But I feel like I didnt use it enough so I decided to schedule it this month. This was an impulse buy. I was in SM Aura and had nothing to do. I went to the department store and did a few swatches. I usually dont wear dark lippies but this shade is always sold out in-stores. I grabbed the opportunity. Hahaha.

img_20170121_210539_712

Description:
Now available in twelve more statement-making shades, our velvety smooth Soft Matte Lip Cream delivers a burst of creamy color and sets to a stunning matte finish.

Ingredients:
All shades contain the following unless otherwise noted: Isohexadecane, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Dimethicone, Beeswax/Cera Alba/Cire d’Abeille, Glyceryl Behenate/Eicosadioate, Talc, Cyclopentasiloxane, Propylene Carbonate, Silica, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Rosin/Colophonium/Colophane, Barium Sulfate (CI 77120), Phenoxyethanol, Flavor/Aroma, Benzyl Alcohol, Benzyl Benzoate, Benzyl Salicylate, Hexyl Cinnamal, Hydroxycitronellal. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Yellow 6 Lake (CI 15985), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Red 6 (CI 15850), Red 7 (CI 15850), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410).

image

Pros:
– Cruelty-free
– Glides smoothly
– Affordable; 390 pesos
– Feels like butter
– Can last long depending on your drinking and eating habits
– Lightweight once it sets
– Sets to a beautiful matte finish
– Doesnt cause dryness, no chapped lips

Cons:
– Not transfer proof for me

Swatch:

image

It has a whipped texture while gliding it on the lips. It’s matte but suprisingly it feels light. My lips are prone to dryness. This didnt cause chapped lips. The only con I have for this is it’s not transfer proof for me. It got on my teeth but that’s just me. I guess my two front teeth are too big. Hahaha. It’s a great color although I’m not confident to wear dark lipsticks. No wonder it’s out of stock most of the time at their local stores and kiosks.

One Response to “Review + Swatches: NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Transylvania”

  1. stefieamsrud January 22, 2017 at 4:38 pm #

    I have this and I love it πŸ™‚ Love the color too! x

Leave a Reply

