Review + Before & After: Maybelline Clear Smooth All in One Oil Control Two-Way Cake

22 Jan

I switched back to my all time favorite powder from Maybelline. I was surprised it’s now a two-way cake. You can use it dry or with a wet sponge. I was bothered at first because my dermatologist told me to stay away from two-way powders as it’s heavy for the skin. I want coverage so I’m still using it anyway.

image

Description:
Maybelline Clear Smooth All in One is a shine-free powder foundation that provides good coverage and keeps you looking naturally beautiful.

Ingredients:
Talc, Perlite, Titanium Dioxide [Nano] / Titanium Dioxide, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Dimethicone, Aluminum Hydroxide, Stearic Acid, Silica, Methicone, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Squalane, Parfum / Fragrance, Tocopherol, Linalool, Bht, Geraniol, Hydroxycitronellal, Citronellol, Cetyl Peg/Ppg-10/1 Dimethicone, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnama

I got the lightest shade, 02 Nude Beige

image

Pros:
-Affordable, refill is 169 pesos for 9g
-Accessible, you can get it in department stores, drugstores and supermarkets
-Can be used wet or dry
-Has SPF 32
-Has more coverage than the old formula
-Light to medium coverage
-Great for setting makeup
-Didnt cause breakouts

Cons:
-Might get cakey
-Might feel heavy for others
-Need more shades

Before and after:image

It can get cakey depending on the base/foundation you’re using. Use a brush instead if your liquid foundation is already mattifying. Just be careful as it can be “too matte” if applied with the sponge. We know too much matte can suck the life out of our skin. Apply highlighter if needed. It felt heavy the first time I used this Maybelline powder. I got used to it and it doesnt bother me anymore.

I noticed that it gives more coverage than the old formula. Take note that I’m applying it dry with sponge. I just used a wet sponge in this review to test its coverage alone. You can get light to medium coverage. It’s great that they didnt change the price! This variant only has 4 colors until now. Lightest shade is a bit dark on me. More skin tones should have this great stuff. This is still the best powder in my book. Hands down.

One Response to “Review + Before & After: Maybelline Clear Smooth All in One Oil Control Two-Way Cake”

  1. harivain January 23, 2017 at 4:59 pm #

    Again! NO SHADE FOR ME!!! ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

Leave a Reply

