Review: Sooper Beaute Pimple Away Day Cream

5 Feb

Yesterday, we reviewed body care products. Continuing our local theme this week with Sooper Beaute’s spot treatment. I found out about this brand from Instagram reviewers. I have read a lot of positive feedbacks. BeautyMNL reached out to me before and they gave products of my choice. And as usual, I wanted skin care. I found this day cream when it was on sale. I got it for 100 pesos.

re_img_0121_crop_640x640_c1d3bf48-7a22-4338-ae31-89085ac3f975_grande *image from their website

Description:
Spot treatment designed for use in the morning; formulated with lemon extract to dry up active breakouts; helps lighten scarred skin and prevent dark marks caused by acne. Suitable for oily, acne-prone skin. Use as a spot treatment on pimples every morning ONLY. Avoid direct sun exposure.

Ingredients:
Deionized Water,Cetyl alcohol,Stearyl Alcohol,Caprilyc/capric triglyceride,Glycerin,Hamamelis Virginiana (witch Hazel) Extract,glycerin,leptospermum Scoparium Branch/Leaf oil,chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower extract, Triethanolamine,Salicylic acid, purefix-Dryoteris Mas Root Extract, Azelaic Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Citric Acid, Citrus limon.

Pros:
-Affordable, 100 pesos when it was on sale. Original price is 120 pesos for 10 grams.
-Didย not cause irritations/contact dermatitis
-Little goes a long way
-Has many natural antibacterial ingredients
-Helps to minimize small acne

Cons:
-Tub is too big for product’s actual amount
-Need to pat a few times to be absorbed
-Not effective for cystic/big acne
-Label was difficult to read

img_20170205_154352_912

Am I satisfied? On a scale of 1 to 10, I’d rate it a 7. Natural ingredients take some time to be effective but they’re safer than chemicals. I did not expect that it will make a difference even in small blemishes. I was wrong. It’s effective for small ones. I did not see drastic change on cystic acne though.

I experienced mild peeling on spots where I applied it. Is it just me? I like the peeling because it minimizes hyperpigmentation. It has citrus limon. I assume it’s included for its cleansing ability, not as fragrance. The cream has mild scent but I couldn’t describe what exactly it is. Dont worry because it will be gone once absorbed. Another plus for not causing irritation. With the results I got, I’d recommend it for those with mild acne. You can get this on SooperBeaute.com or BeautyMNL.com

The last con has nothing to do with the product’s performance. But when it comes to packaging, color combination is important so the texts are easy to read. The label has yellow background, the product name should be pink or dark colored instead of white.

Got any local review requests? Comment down below.๐Ÿ˜Š

One Response to “Review: Sooper Beaute Pimple Away Day Cream”

  1. harivain February 7, 2017 at 6:26 pm #

    Mostly natural ingredients and it actually works huh….

Leave a Reply

