Review + Swatches: Maybelline Lip Flush in RD03

11 Feb

Valentine’s Day is fast approaching. So this week is for lip colors. This is perfect if you want to get that kissable lips in time for Feb. 14. Hahaha. I don’t, I just want to add life to my pale lips. Lip Flush is a dupe for Laneige’s Two-Tone Lip Bars. Well, you have to be realistic with these lippies. Color pay off depends on your natural lip color. I’m not into that style but my sister gave this to me so why not?

image

Description:
Get just the right touch of sensuous shine with our Lip Flush lipsticks! Get a sensuous sheer pout in 1 swipe! Infused with natural food grade pigments. Ultra creamy formula with shea butter for 12 hours moisture.

How to use:
STEP 1: Start at the center of your upper lips to the outer corners of your mouth.
STEP 2: Finish by gliding across the entire bottom lip.

Ingredients:screenshot_2017-02-08-11-01-14-1

image

Pros:
– Affordable, 299 pesos for 3.9 grams
– Packaging is nice and the lid doesn’t loosen up
– Smells like cherry
– Has natural color selection for everyday use
– Glides smoothly
– Has a bit glossy finish
– Great color payoff

Cons:
– Can accentuate dry lips just like other products
– Doesnt last long depending on your activities

Swatches:
imageI know it claims to have shea butter for moisturizing. Always remember, don’t rely on makeup such as lip sticks/glosses if you have dry lips. That is solved with body hydration and skin care lip balms. It doesnt last long on me because I eat and drink a lot in a day and I have the habit of lip biting.

Now let’s move to the positives. I like the idea of this lipstick. You dont need to apply concealer. Unlike the traditional gradient style where watery lip tint is used. That method is quite messy in my opinion. K-drama fans are looking for this. I think 299 pesos is a steal. The one from Laneige is so expensive.

I like the packaging of Maybelline lipsticks in general. The lids don’t loosen up even if you use them daily. It’s secure in my makeup bag. The colors of this range leans to natural colors. They’re not distracting for everyday use at school or work. It has glossy finish which helps to slightly moisturize my lips.

I dont use this for its purpose. I blend it instead. The darkest color in RD03 gives life to my lips. I observed even women are looking at my lips. Maybe they want to ask what I’m wearing. Hahaha! I highly recommend this for daily use and for k-beauty addicts.

Leave a Reply

