Corderm Products review

Corderm Products review

Good evening! This is going to be a 4 in 1 post. I’m going to review four products tonight. I’ve posted about my December 2013 mini haul. I think trying out for almost four months is okay to say if a skincare product worked or not. Let’s start. 🙂

CorDerm Clinda + Azelaic Toner

Pros:

  • It did not sting
  • Did not irritate my skin
  • Cleansed my skin really well at night
  • A little goes a long way because my dermatologist instructed me to use it once a day
  • Affordable

Cons

  • Did not control the oiliness of my skin

      Overall, it’s still a good toner. My skin is really sensitive so it’s nice that it didn’t sting unlike other toners. I did not expect big improvements on my skin since this is just a toner. The only problem is it didn’t help to control the oiliness of my skin which is what I’m looking for in a product.

 CorDerm Acne Plus Cream

Pros:

  • It’s big, can last for 3 months or more
  • Heals pimples for one to two days
  • Heals cystic acne for three to four days
  • A little goes a long way
  • It minimizes blackheads
  • Didn’t sting that much compared to other topical acne treatments
  • Reasonable price
  • Leaves lighter spots compared to other topical acne treatments

Cons:

  • None

There’s no bad side for this one. I can’t think of any. I want to buy this again. Among these products, this is my favorite. So far this cream is the fastest to heal my pimples. Two thumbs up! 🙂

Acne Soap

Pros:

  • Lathers quickly
  • Affordable
  • My skin felt clean and softer
  • Non drying (thumbs up for this!) 🙂
  • Still keeps my skin’s moisture
  • Lasts long
  • Doesn’t melt quickly

Cons:

  • Did not prevent my breakouts

   This is the most affordable in my mini haul. Considering that I got this below 200 pesos, it lasts long. It’s non drying which is a good thing. Anti acne soaps/foams are usually drying and my skin felt tight, but not with this soap. I think there’s something better because I’m looking for a soap that prevents breakouts.

DoxycylineDoxycycline

Pros:

  • It does minimize my breakouts
  • Affordable

Cons:

  • For an acidic person, this can cause puking/throwing up. Make sure that you already ate before taking this.

I think this had the biggest role to prevent breakouts. It’s because this is an anti bacterial medicine. I threw up the first time I took this. But everything was okay. I just had to take it after my meal. Then no more throwing up. 🙂

These products made my skin look better now. 🙂 I had to combine all these since these are just short reviews if you separate them.

Do you want to purchase these? For orders, contact Corderm through facebook & phone or you can go to the clinic. 🙂

12 thoughts on “Corderm Products review

  1. I’m also having my acne treatments at CorDerm. Gusto ko yong acne cream and toner nila kasi kahit yon na lang ginagamit ko, feeling ko controlled na ang pagtubo ng pimples ko.

  2. Great post! Ask ko lang kung mabibili ba ung Doxycycline sa drugstores?
    and ilang bese mo sya iniinom and for how long?

    1. Im not sure if it’s available pero anti-bacterial lang naman sya. twice a day ko syang ininom. For one month, it helped to minimize my breakouts. Nag stop nga lang ako kasi walang budget. hehe. Thanks for visiting my blog. 🙂

        1. it depends on the treatment. I usually go there to have my huge pimples injected. It’s a quick fix and it’s 100 pesos /pimple. I also availed their promo for Nanotechnology peel. I haven’t visited them for a month now because of my budget. Acne facial is at 700 pesos. The med that I should continuously be taking is 700 pesos for 30 pieces. 🙂

      1. Hi! Do you still go to Corderm? Planning to get my closed comedones checked there since I’ve been to 2 dermatoligists already and nothing has worked. Do you still recommend them? Thanks

  3. I must say “corderm ” is a miracle place to visit,
    I just went there once last December 20,16,for treatment of my severe acne that’s been ages and been trying lots of dermatologist before,,
    And just for one treatment I can see the big difference,
    Thanks God there’s corderm 😊
    Doctora Corcoran very nice and kind person..
    Also the staff..
    Highly recommended.

Leave a comment