Review: Physiogel Daily Moisture Therapy Dermo-Cleanser

Review: Physiogel Daily Moisture Therapy Dermo-Cleanser

Few months ago, I consulted a dermatologist about my dermatitis. She prescribed a cream and also told me to try Physiogel’s Cleanser. I used Cetaphil before and didn’t really like the oily feeling it left my skin. I went to a supermarket and bought a small bottle of Physiogel. I was skeptical to try thinking it would have the same effect on me.

IMG_20180615_082437_193

Description:
Mild and gentle soap-free cleanser. Appropriate for frequent use with or without water. It is formulated to leave skin feeling clean and soft. Hypoallergenic, pH-balanced

Ingredients:IMG_20180615_082530

Pros:
– Affordable, 120 pesos for 60ml
– Faint scent
– SLS free (Sodium Lauryl Sulfate/Sodium Laureth Sulfate)
– Doesn’t leave film
– Removes oil
– Moisturizing
– Skin felt clean without the dryness

Cons:
– Has fragrance
– Triggered my contact dermatitis

IMG_20180615_083229

This is better than Cetaphil when it comes to consistency and feeling after rinsing. It has a faint scent, smells “clean”. It’s moisturizing without leaving film. Good to know that it’s SLS-free. Best thing is it does remove oil. My skin felt really clean and there’s no tight feeling.

Sad thing is it triggered my dermatitis. I’ve been using fragrance-free products for many years now. So the fragrance in it must be the culprit or the third ingredient Cetearyl Alcohol. This is a mild cleanser which can’t remove makeup. I didn’t put it in cons because most cleansers can’t really do that. That’s the job of makeup remover.

I bought the smallest size. The biggest bottle is around 400+ pesos. I think it’s reasonably priced. This will be a good fit if you’re not sensitive to fragrance. It’s available in supermarkets and department stores.

One thought on “Review: Physiogel Daily Moisture Therapy Dermo-Cleanser

Leave a comment