Review: RHEA Salicylic Acid 10% Solution

Review: RHEA Salicylic Acid 10% Solution

Good evening readers! I hope you are having a great Saturday. Tonight’s review is about my current spot treatment for acne. Let’s see if this works for me.

I’m in search for the best spot treatment and a member of my facebook group recommended this one. I thought it might be effective plus it’s really affordable compared to other products. I finally decided to buy this because I want to minimize spending on pimple injections for cystic acne and facials for small ones. Of course, I still do that but for cystic ones only.

Here’s the packaging:
image

Here’s a tip:
– Use a cotton bud and dab the product on the pimple.
– To minimize the sting, stay in front of a fan just like what doctors do when you have
chemical peels
– Buy the smallest size because it’s sensitive to air, see the cap above.

Pros:
– Comes in three sizes. This one’s 60 ml at PHP 35.25 (I bought this because it’s the smallest size at the store that time)
– Available at Mercury Drugstores and I also saw this is available at Puregold supermarket.
– Can be used for acne and warts
– This is concentrated, pure salicylic acid
– Helps to dry up pimples
– It does help to remove pimples
– I actually like the peeling of the skin because it helps to minimize the appearance of my hyperpigmentation

Cons:
– It stings more compared to other spot treatments I’ve tried (of course it’s pure)
– Doesn’t do much on cystic acne (dry up or remove)
– Can spill so make sure to store it in a safe place

Overall, Im still satisfied with this because it helps to minimize those pesky pimples. The peeling of the pimples and around them make a difference. The hyperpigmentation is lighter compared to other spot treatments I’ve used. It would’ve been better if it can dry up my cystic acne on cheeks. If it does, it will surely be my holy grail. 🙂

11 thoughts on “Review: RHEA Salicylic Acid 10% Solution

  1. Hi. How’s the salicylic acid working for you? This is the same ingredient found in many acne meds. I just recently found out that strawberries naturally contain a high amount of salicylic acid as well and you can make a strawberry face mask that works well and it might not dry out your skin as much. Here’s a link to the mask: http://www.acneaid.net/face-mask-for-acne

    Thank you for your review of the RHEA product!

  2. actaully i used that before when i used to have pimples on my back and i just poured it and spread it using my hands and after a month my back totally got smoother and pimples at all…..im trying to use it on my face and im afraid cause i think it may burn my face..so i want to ask for your opinion if i can use it on my face and how often will i appy it? thanks hoping for your response guys

  3. Does it really treat acne scars? Because I tried using it before. I used it on an acne scar for 1 week and the scar seemed to be expanding. Is it supposed to be like that?

    1. Does it really treat acne scars? Because I tried using it before. I used it on an acne scar for 1 week and the scar seemed to be expanding. Is it supposed to be like that?

      1. It shouldnt be like that. You might want to stop using it and give your skin a break. My skin is used to chemical peels. It didnt remove my dark spots completely but it helped to lighten them to some extent.

    2. This is really helpful. I was trying to find blogs and sites talking about the 10% Salicylic Acid solution and thank God I found yours. I bought the same brand andI was afraid of using it, luckily I found your review on Rhea’s Salicylic Acid.

Leave a comment