Review: VMV Hypoallergenics Red Better Spot Corrector

Review: VMV Hypoallergenics Red Better Spot Corrector

Im back again with another skincare review. Sorry I was busy with school works. This product was included in my wish list.

Im having breakouts because of health reasons. I need a quick solution to it so I bought this. 🙂

What is it?
“A uniquely non-drying acne balm made specifically for rosacea-related acne papules and pustules.”

image

Size: 8ml

Packaging: it’s in a plastic tube and comes with a glue-free box. Environment friendly, huh? 🙂

Price: I bought it for PHP 460. It’s a bit expensive for students like me.

Texture: cream type and sometimes runny when just got out of the tube.

Experience: dries pimple for about 2 to 3 days for small ones. 3 to 5 days for cystic ones. It can sting but I love the feeling! Hehe. My skin is extra sensitive and I easily get dark spots not matter what I do. That’s why it caused red spots and dark spots after the pimple is completely healed. There’s also dryness on the skin that surrounds the pimple and it can cause flakiness if put too much so don’t overdo it. 🙂

Pros:
-One of the fastest zit zappers for small ones.
-The sting. I dont know I just love the feeling. 😛
-Good packaging
-Safe ingredients
-Fragrance free
-Paraben free

Cons:
-Expensive for an 8ml tube
-Can take 5 days or more for healing cystic acne
-Can cause dryness/flakiness
-Can cause red spots or dark spots

Overall, I think this is a good product for quick solutions. I already have a reward card from VMV Hypoallergenics because I bought this. The SA told me I could get another Red Better Spot Corrector for free if I buy the ID Monolaurin Gel (which is also included in my wish list). I guess they have a good rewards system. 🙂

One thought on “Review: VMV Hypoallergenics Red Better Spot Corrector

Leave a comment