Review: Bifesta MOIST Cleansing Lotion

12 Jul

Hello readers! Im taking a break from reviewing korean brands this weekend. Tonight’s review is about my current makeup remover. I’m a fan of cleansing tissues until I’ve read that it can actually damage the skin’s surface. Plus there are a lot of preservatives on most tissues.

image

I was looking for a makeup remover. Bifesta’s product fits my budget. We all know I have acne prone skin. You might be wondering why I bought the moist type instead of the sebum type. Moist type is for dry and sensitive skin. I searched for reviews about sebum type. Some bloggers experienced sting. I’m prioritizing my skin’s sensitivity.

What is it:
Are you hesitant to use a makeup remover because your skin is dry? Don’t worry because Bifesta Cleansing Lotion- Moist is the right product for you! It contains ceramide-like ingredients to retain the moisture of the skin.

Ingredients:
image

Pros:
– Available locally
– One of the most affordable cleansing water in our country. Php 419 for 300 ml.
– Available in different types
– No parabens
– Feels refreshing and light on the skin
– No residue/film after use
– No sting
– Did not cause dryness.
– Effectively removes light to heavy makeup
– Can be used in the double cleansing step. You can use this even if you dont wear makeup. Use this after commuting or at the end of the day. Dirt/dust will be removed then proceed to your facial wash.

Cons:
– Need more than one pump to completely remove makeup

Neutral:
– This can become pricey for others if used everyday.
– Not sure if this caused my minor breakouts. Im using 2 new products in my skincare routine.

I dont mind if it wont last longer than other makeup remover. I love it because it feels light on the skin. ❀️ We cant compare it to cleansing oils. You just need a little amount of oil to remove your makeup. You’ll need more if you’re using cleansing water because of its consistency.

I’ve been using this for almost 2 months now. Note that I’m using this after I was out on a long day (not everyday). Overall, I like this cleansing water. It feels light on the skin. So far its price cant be beaten by other brands which are available locally.

16 Responses to “Review: Bifesta MOIST Cleansing Lotion”

  1. rinesoo July 12, 2015 at 5:03 pm #

    Nice I think this is available on adambeauty.com pero does it remove eye makeup easily din ba?

    • SuperDiana July 13, 2015 at 1:14 am #

      Depends on the makeup if it’s waterproof. My TFS mascara is not waterproof and it was removed quickly. πŸ™‚

  2. Resa July 13, 2015 at 11:34 am #

    Medyo pricey pero mukhang maganda! I’d like to try this soon!

    • SuperDiana July 13, 2015 at 12:31 pm #

      Yes try it when you have time. Im searching for more brands that joined the cleansing water bandwagon. πŸ™‚

  3. indusvanitybits July 13, 2015 at 5:12 pm #

    I have heard so much about Bifesta’s cleanser , I am surely trying it.

    https://indusvanitybits.wordpress.com

    • SuperDiana July 14, 2015 at 12:24 am #

      There are so many who raved about it. Let us know what you think. πŸ™‚

  4. sookri July 13, 2015 at 11:36 pm #

    I am using Moist on my problem skin too! πŸ˜„

    • SuperDiana July 14, 2015 at 12:20 am #

      Great! How is it? πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘―

      • sookri July 14, 2015 at 12:58 am #

        Its effective cleansing water. Not too drying and cleans off well. πŸ˜„ the formula is stronger than bioderma.

        • SuperDiana July 14, 2015 at 2:41 am #

          Oh, never thought it has stonger formula. I’ll try Bioderma soon. πŸ™‚

  5. Ana De-Jesus July 18, 2015 at 10:25 am #

    I have never tried bifesta and as I have combination skin it sounds perfect for me x

    • SuperDiana July 18, 2015 at 10:43 am #

      Yes, try it if there’s a chance. Let me know if this works Ana. πŸ™‚

  6. Shahneela Shamim July 19, 2015 at 12:40 pm #

    Nice review.. This product sounds great
    http://www.shanysaidso.blogspot.com

    • SuperDiana July 20, 2015 at 12:54 am #

      It’s great! Thanks for visiting my blog. πŸ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. June 2015 Mini Haul | CheonsaDiana's Reviews - July 12, 2015

    […] Bifesta Moisture Cleansing Lotion – click here for full review I think this is the most affordable cleansing water in the market. It only costs Php 419 for 300 […]

  2. Massive Empties for 2015 + Announcement | CheonsaDiana's Reviews - December 27, 2015

    […] BIFESTA Moist Cleansing Lotion – review here […]

Leave a Reply

