Review + Swatches: POND’S Flawless White BB Cream in Fair

Review + Swatches: POND’S Flawless White BB Cream in Fair

This was a requested post last year. It took a while for me to get one because I wasn’t sure if it’s really worth it. Since holidays are full of reunions, I asked for bb creams with good coverage in a makeup group. Someone said she’s using this. It’s also recommended by other members. I finally decided to go to Mercury Drugstore and get one for myself.

image

Description:
Your solution to a brightening foundation cream with UVA and UVB protection. This BB+ Cream covers your spots instantly while reaching deep within your skin to lighten your dark spots and dark circles– resulting in clear, fair and flawless skin.

Ingredients:image

Pros:
– Affordable, 299 pesos for 30ml & 149 pesos for 8ml
– Available in-stores and online
– Plastic tube packaging
– Powdery scent like other bb creams
– SPF 30
– Has dewy finish for dry & normal skin
– Doesnt cause breakouts
– Did not trigger my contact dermatitis

Cons:
– Has fragrance
– Comes in 2 shades only
– Light coverage in my opinion

Swatches:image

The photos above show that it slightly covered my mole. I think this is just your normal bb cream. It has light and dewy finish. I apply a bit more than usual to have a decent coverage. It won’t cover deep hyperpigmentations which is what I have. I always set it with Maybelline’s 2-Way Cake which adds more coverage. Dewy finish tends to wear off so don’t forget to set it with powder even if you have dry skin. I dont like dewy finish for my oily skin. I blot it first before applying concealer and powder.

It’s good enough for 300 pesos if you want natural makeup. They have 8ml tube for 149 pesos at Mercury Drugstore in Glorietta. I’m neutral about it. I dont love it and dont hate it either. This will do for now. I’m planning to use it all up.

4 thoughts on “Review + Swatches: POND’S Flawless White BB Cream in Fair

Leave a comment